Skip navigation

I’ve always loved bladed weapons.  I’m unsure if that love was a result of being a fantasy nerd, or me being a fantasy nerd was a result of my love for bladed weapons.  Either way, I’ve always been attracted to the shine of an edged weapon.  For years I’ve played with the idea of making my own knives and weapons.  Then the t.v. show, Forged in Fire came out and re-lit that interest.  I decided to do it.  Below are my first two knives.  I have limited tools right now so it was quite time consuming to put these two knives together.  I loved the process and hope to fit the hobby between my writing, fly fishing, wine making, beer making, cider making, working out, traveling…I think you get the picture.  I’m hoping to get better and faster, but for my first two knives I think these turned out pretty good (thanks YouTube).

Leave a comment